Polling places can change depending on the type of the Election. If you have any questions please contact the Auditor's Office and we will help you find where you need to go.

Find Your Polling Place

Visit the Secretary of State's website to find where you go to vote on Election Day.

List of Polling Places

Below we've listed the polling locations used for general, primary, and city/school elections. Find addresses and maps for each precinct and voting location.

Chariton 1 Chariton City Hall
115 S Main Street
Chariton, IA 50049
Chariton ward 1
Chariton 2 Chariton Community Center
915 Osage
Chariton, IA 50049
Chariton ward 2
L.C. Extension Lucas County Extension Office
48293 Hy-Vee Road
Chariton, IA 50049
Townships: Warren and Whitebreast
Lucas Lucas Community Building
110 E Front Street
Lucas, IA 50151
Townships: Jackson, Ottercreek and Union
Includes: Cities of Derby and Lucas
Pin Oak Marsh R Iowa Barn
44244 State Hwy 14
Chariton, IA 50049
Townships: Benton and Lincoln
This is a temporary location for the Pin Oak Marsh polling place.
Russell Russell Community Center
106 W Stanton Street
Russell, IA 50238
Townships: Cedar and Washington
Includes: Russell City
Williamson Williamson Community Center
204 Main Street
Williamson, IA 50272
Townships: English, Liberty and Pleasant
Includes: Williamson City
powered by Neapolitan Labs