NOTICE OF ELECTION

PUBLIC NOTICE is given that a Combined City/School Election will be held on Tuesday, November 2, 2021. The polls will be open from 7:00 a.m. until 8:00 p.m. Voters must vote in their precinct of residence. Please read this notice carefully to determine your correct voting location as voting locations have changed for some voters. If you are unsure of your voting location for this election, please contact the Lucas County Auditor at 641-774-4512.

NOTICE OF POLLING PLACE CHANGE: ALL RESIDENTS OF LUCAS COUNTY, IOWA WILL VOTE AT THEIR REGULAR GENERAL ELECTION POLLING PLACE LOCATIONS.

Polling locations in Lucas County for this election are as follows.

Chariton 1st Precinct-----City Hall

Chariton 2nd Precinct-----Chariton Community Center

L. C. Extension Precinct ------Extension Office – 4-H Grounds - (Warren and White breast Townships)

Lucas Precinct-----Lucas Community Center - (Jackson, Otter Creek & Union Townships, Cities of Derby and Lucas)

Pin Oak Marsh Precinct----- Pin Oak Marsh - (Benton and Lincoln Townships excluding City of Chariton)

Russell Precinct ------Russell Community Center - (Cedar & Washington Townships & City of Russell)

Williamson Precinct------Williamson Community Center - (English, Liberty & Pleasant Townships & City of Williamson)

Any voter who is physically unable to enter a polling place has the right to vote in the voter's vehicle. For further information, please contact the county auditor's office at the telephone number or E-mail address listed below.

Telephone: <u>641-774-4512</u>

Email: mastersj@lucasco.org

For TTY access, dial 711+774-4512

Absentee voting may be done at the Auditor's Office in the Courthouse during regular business hours (8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.) until November 1st requests for mailed absentee ballots must be made by Monday, October 18, 2021.

"Pre-registered voters are required to provide an approved form of identification at the polling place before receiving and casting a regular ballot. Voters who are not pre-registered – such as voters registering to vote on election day – and voters changing precincts must also provide proof of residence. A voter who is unable to provide an approved form of identification (or prove residence if required) 1) may have the voter's identity/residence attested to by another registered voter in the precinct, 2) prove identity and residence using Election Day Registration documents, or 3) cast a provisional ballot and provide proof of identity/residence at the county auditor's office by 12:00 p.m. (Noon) on Thursday November 4, 2021. Election Day Registrant attesters must provide an approved form of identification. For additional information about providing proof of identity and/or residence visit: https://sos.iowa.gov/voterid or phone (641) 774-4512." [§49.53

The pre-registration deadline for this election is Monday October 18, 2021. After this date, eligible voters may register and vote on Election Day at their polling or by absentee ballot in the Auditors Office with an approved form of identity and residence.

SAMPLE BALLOTS

Public Testing of voting equipment will begin on October 21, 2021, at 10:00 a.m. at the Lucas County Courthouse and will continue until complete.

I, Julie L Masters, County Auditor and Commissioner of Elections in and for Lucas County, Iowa, do hereby certify that the above is a true and correct copy of the first rotation of ballots to be voted upon in the Combined City/School Election to be held on the 2nd day of November 2021. The following offices and candidates will appear on the ballots in the special jurisdictions.

Clarke Community School District - Director at Large – vote for one Robin Galvez

Clarke Community School District - Director District 2 – vote for one Brad Lampe

Clarke Community School District - Director District 3 – vote for one Miles Murphy; Ben Hicks

Southeast Warren Community School District – Director District 2– vote for one Adam Luse; Andrew Butler

Southeast Warren Community School District – Director District 4 – vote for one Kayla Wallace; Cody Reynolds

Southeast Warren Community School District – Director District 5 –to fill vacancy- vote for one Shari Ruble

Wayne Community School District - Director at Large -vote for two Dan Carpenter; Garrett Abel: Jared Dodson

Des Moines Area Community College Director District 4 – vote for one-Kevin Halterman